Illini Student Musicals

Home » Announcements » Meet Matt Bleck

Meet Matt Bleck

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Twitter

Meet Matt Bleck

Producer | ISM’s “The Rocky Horror Show”

Name: Matt Bleck

Year: Junior

Major: Civil Engineering (Primary: Construction Engineering and Management. Secondary: Transportation Engineering)

Home Town: Lake Forest, IL

About Matt:

“I have always been behind the scenes in the theatre world, ever since I started in high school.  I have been Technical Director, Scenic Designer, Fly Master, Master Carpenter, Stage Manger, and Props Master.  This will be my second show that I will have the honor of producing and my first with Illini Student Musicals.  Outside of theatre, I have a great love for fishing and wood working, and my favorite sport is hockey.  If you stop by the Ice Arena over a weekend you will probably see me on the ice as a youth hockey referee.”

 

What is your favorite Broadway musical experience:

“To be honest, I do not have a lot of experience.  I did go see Wicked for my grandparents’ 50th Wedding Anniversary and I just remember being so fascinated on how everything moved and worked so seamlessly. ”

 

What do you expect to see out of people in the audition:

“ I expect people to really let down their guard and show us what they have.  After all, theatre is fun and so is this show.  Give it all you got and to me, that’s what matters, don’t hold anything back.”

Auditions are Monday January 20th and Tuesday January 21st.

For more information on auditions please click here.

cropped-website-header-copy.jpg

Illini Student Musicals | http://www.IlliniStudentMuscials.org | © 2014

