Illini Student Musicals

Home » Announcements » Meet Syrus White

Meet Syrus White

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Twitter

Meet Syrus White

Vocal Director | ISM’s “The Rocky Horror Show”

Name: Syrus White

Year: Sophomore

Major: Music Education

Home Town: Rantoul, IL

About Syrus:

“I enjoy Peanut Butter.”

 

What is your favorite Broadway musical experience:

“I don’t know if this question means shows that I’ve actually seen on Broadway.  I saw Jersey Boys in Chicago, and that was pretty cool.  My favorite show I’ve done is Zombie Prom… I hope this answers the question.”

 

What you want to bring to ISM and this Production:

“The best auditions are ones that are fun for all involved.  I believe that actors best suited for this show will unapologetically project their character to the back row.  Regardless of if the audience is completely flustered or with just as excited as you, give them a show they cannot look away from.”

 

What do you expect to see out of people in the audition:

“ I expect to see people let go and get a little crazy. I do not expect to see precise technical dancers, but I do expect to see you put everything you have into it and not be afraid of looking “stupid.” I want to see people throw caution to the wind and embrace their inner Rocky Horror – to be daring, tenacious, and unique.”

Auditions are Monday January 20th and Tuesday January 21st.

For more information on auditions please click here.

cropped-website-header-copy.jpg

Illini Student Musicals | http://www.IlliniStudentMuscials.org | © 2014

