Illini Student Musicals

Home » Announcements » Meet Zach Moyer

Meet Zach Moyer

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Twitter

Meet Zach Moyer

Director | ISM’s 21st Century Tony Nominated Musicals

zach_moyer_headshot

Name: Zach Moyer

Year: Senior
 
Major: Directing, Theatre Studies
 
Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois
 

About Zach:

“I’m a senior in the theatre studies program studying directing and casting. I’ve been performing in musical theatre since I was eight years old and began directing in high school. In 2011, I directed Chicago, the musical for the Illini Union Board at the State Farm Center. This past summer, I worked for casting directors in Chicago and began training in casting. I have trained vocally for over eight years, and am excited to use my background to cast this amazing concert! I like to work on my feet and collaborate with my staff, you’ll find I’m a blast to work with, but when it’s time to work, we work.”

What are you looking forward to in this production:

“There are so many things! First, finding the right people to bring our favorite Broadway songs from the past ten years to life will be thrilling! I cannot wait for the day we release our full set list and watch the excitement grow. It’s going to be so much fun, but so hard to keep planning under wraps! But I also cannot wait to watch everything come together. As a director, my favorite part is standing in the back of the house on opening and watching the cast captivate the audience.”

What do you want to bring to ISM and this Production:

“I want to bring the most out of people! I want to work with your natural talent, and empower you to achieve new heights in your performance. It all starts at auditions, and I’ll be bringing a strong casting background to the campus-wide search for this incredibly diverse and demanding concert. I’m bringing my aesthetic for hands-on personal discovery based directing and coaching. If you want to be pushed and nurtured, I’m the director for you! I want to bring two things to ISM for this production: an outstanding performance and a phenomenal experience. Let’s make some memories!”

What is your vision of the Show:

“Are you a musical theatre enthusiast? Do you love Broadway? Have you always dreamed performing your favorite showstopper for a packed house? Well, we have an opportunity to make this happen! This show will showcase not only the achievement of the musical theatre canon over the past decade, but also the talent and passion of students here at the University of Illinois. In a formal concert setting, we can capitalize on our individual performances!”

Auditions to be announced for Spring 2014

cropped-website-header-copy.jpg

Illini Student Musicals | http://www.IlliniStudentMuscials.org | © 2014

